This website places cookies on your computer (more info...). By continuing to use this website you are consenting to these cookies.

Who's Who

Here are some of the people who work at Hyde Park Junior School. Some of their extra responsibilities are in the brackets after their names

Headteacher: Miss Tina Jackson (Staff development and Curriculum Leader,)
Deputy Headteacher: Mr Mark Dellow (Phase leader for year 5 and 6, SENCo,  Child Protection / Looked After Children)

Year 3
Helen Connett (Assistant Head - Phase leader for year 3 and 4, English strategic lead)
Lucy Neve- Seacole class
Emma Clay- Fry class
Lydia Tanner - Keller class

Year 4
Rachel Cheney (Assistant Head - Phase leader for year 3 and 4, maths strategic lead)
Kingsley Clennel-White (Music co-ordinator) - Hawking class 
Gemma Vince - King class
Linzi Pearce - Glennie Class

Jennie Hussey - Raising Attainment Teacher for years 3 and 4

Year 5
Hannah McNamee (school council) - Edison class
Rebekah Hexter - Babbage class
Anna Rees Williams - Curie class

Year 6
Alison Caldwell (Maths lead teacher) - Mandela class
Michele Lockett (English lead teacher) - Ghandi class  
Tom Hodgins (PE / Games Co-ordinator
) - Pankhurst class

Jane Guswell - Raising Attainment Teacher for year 5 and 6 

Other teaching staff

Monika Sarhan - computing teacher and co-ordinator

Specialist Teaching Assistants
Mrs Sally Sterland, Mrs Karen Buckley, Mrs Ali Walsh
Mrs Karen Dodd, Mrs Jo Darke, Mrs Louise Dunbar

Administrative Teaching Assistants
Mrs Wendy Burford, Mrs Kirsty Brewer
Meal-Time Assistants
Mrs Janet Davy
Mrs Janie Babcock
Mr Iain Buckingham
Mrs Mary Lean
Mrs Petronela Iosub
Mrs Helen McGowan
Ms Aga Budzynska
Mr Simon Bouch

Office Staff
Mrs Stella Copping
Mrs Shelley Langmead
Mrs Kath Behan
Ms Stephanie Downing 


All website content copyright © Hyde Park Junior School : Website Policy Website design for primary schools, by

Log in